# Kolkata Gynaecological Oncology Trials and Translational Research Group

The 1st Body Meeting on 7th January, 2018 at Hotel Taj Gateway, Huddle 2, Kolkata

### **AGENDA**

- 1. A lecture by Dr. Ranjit Manchanda (Senior Lecturer, Bart's London) on ovarian cancer screening and population testing with BRCA genes: economic and socio-cultural impact. Dr Mousumi Dutta, HOD, Economics, Presidency College and Dr Zakir Husain, IIT Kharagpur to join the meeting as well.
- 2. MOA and Regulations of the Society, Members' comments on that.
- 3. Logo of KolGo Trg
- 4. Collection of membership fees.
- 5.. Discussion about the website of KolGo.
- 7. Suggestion for a Lawyer/ legal advisor who may be admitted as a member.
- 8. Miscellaneous.
- 9. Discussion about the next meeting date and place.

## **Signature of the Members present:**

## Following Resolutions are taken:

### Resolved that -

- 1. The Founder Members will be life members of the society. Initially society will consist of limited members, later annual members may be included if the Governing body of the Society decides the person(s) is deemed to be useful.
- 2. Members to be limited to individuals who have active interest in research and trials and would be keen to apply for funding/joint studies involving all three cancer centers.
- 3. The society would be governed by a Managing Committee –

Dr. Biman Kumar Chakrabarty (President),

Prof. Dr. Chitra Mandal (Vice President),

Dr. Asima Mukhopadhyay (Secretary),

Dr. Jaydip Bhaumik (Joint Secretary),

Dr. Tamohan Chaudhuri (Joint Secretary),

Dr. Ranajit Kumar Mandal (Treasurer)

- 4. The current Managing Committee will hold the post for three years. Future elections/ consensus opinions will be held for change/ continuation of roles within the group.
- 5. The members will be requested to lead on the following roles:
  - Dr. Susanta Roychoudhury (Chairman, scientific committee),
  - Dr. Sharmila Sengupta (Co-Chairman, scientific committee),
  - Dr. Rahul Roy Chowdhury (Chairman, clinical trials committee),
  - Dr. Dipanwita Banerjee (Lead, screening studies),
  - Dr. Asima Mukhopadhyay (Lead, translational studies),
  - Dr. Jaydip Bhaumik (Lead, fund raising- charity),
  - Dr. Tamohan Chaudhuri (Lead, fund raising-industry),
  - Dr. Ranajit Kumar Mandal (Lead, regulatory affairs).
- 6. Participation/membership will be sought from experts in clinical pharmacology, industry, health economics, social studies and ministry.